Welcome!

Big Canoe POA

Rules and Regulations
911 Address List
Explore Our Hiking Trails

Big Canoe POA Mid-year Review Town Hall Meeting ►presentation and ►video [...]
Fri, Jul 21, 2017, Continue reading at the source
Results from the Property Owner Satisfaction Survey Part II are now available on the ►Reports & Studies page under the [...]
Thu, May 18, 2017, Continue reading at the source
Revised building plans for a new Big Canoe Fire Station were unveiled at the January 18 Board meeting. ►See the plans [...]
Thu, Jan 19, 2017, Continue reading at the source
►Click here to watch a video of the January 14 Community Coffee Troon presentation. Click on the Troon logo below [...]
Wed, Jan 18, 2017, Continue reading at the source
Big Canoe Property Owners elected Dudley DeVore and Jim Farinholt to serve three year terms on the POA Board of [...]
Mon, Dec 05, 2016, Continue reading at the source
The Internet Task Force has begun Phase 2 of the project to improve Internet quality and speed in Big Canoe. [...]
Thu, Mar 17, 2016, Continue reading at the source
Read ►Inside the Gates here. [...]
Wed, Dec 30, 2015, Continue reading at the source
Mission To be responsible stewards of our unique mountain community Vision To be the pre-eminent private mountain community in the Southeast recognized for [...]
Tue, Sep 29, 2015, Continue reading at the source

Inside the Gates 
The Beginners Yoga series focuses on foundational techniques for a safe and fulfilling yoga practice. Elizabeth Devereux is a yoga instructor [...]
Wed, Jul 19, 2017, Continue reading at the source

Smoke Signals
LBC photo
Leadership Big Canoe enrollment deadline Aug. 25 Leadership Big Canoe (LBC) is a wonderful opportunity to learn more about Big Canoe's [...]
Tue, Jul 18, 2017, Continue reading at the source
4th of July Dog & bike rides Photos 095
Big Canoe celebrates July 4th in a big patriotic way Big Canoe was the place to be—from sun up to sundown… [...]
Sat, Jul 08, 2017, Continue reading at the source
Survey Extract Graph
Problem Determination Phase – Step 1 – Confirmation We Have a Problem Two and a half years ago the Internet Task [...]
Tue, Jun 27, 2017, Continue reading at the source
internet speed graphic
Big Canoe Internet Project community referendum projected for Late July As the POA board prepares for a referendum on the proposed [...]
Tue, Jun 20, 2017, Continue reading at the source
BlossmanTruck20150604 133759
Big Canoe Propane Consortium turns 15 years old Fifteen years ago, the Big Canoe Propane Consortium was formed to ensure its [...]
Tue, Jun 20, 2017, Continue reading at the source

Big Canoe Chapel
Do you ever wonder on Friday what Sunday’s message at the Chapel will be? Well, now most weeks you can [...]
Tue, Apr 18, 2017, Continue reading at the source
The Chapel has planned several fun summer events for your children and grandchildren. We hope to see them here! Click [...]
Fri, Mar 10, 2017, Continue reading at the source
A new Big Canoe Chapel Sunday school class is meeting on Sunday mornings at 10:30 in the Board Room. This [...]
Fri, Jan 20, 2017, Continue reading at the source
The Chapel now has two distinct types of worship services at 9:00 am and 10:30 am. The 10:30 am worship is traditional and [...]
Fri, Dec 23, 2016, Continue reading at the source
Angels in the Woods is a wing of the Big Canoe Women’s Guild Legacy of Caring.  The Angels in the [...]
Wed, Aug 03, 2016, Continue reading at the source
Looking for a meaningful gift with a tie to Big Canoe? Give friends and family the gift of wisdom from Big [...]
Tue, Dec 08, 2015, Continue reading at the source